Ganesha Sahasranam - do they chant 1000 names?

I got a ganesha sahasranam pooja done in a kovil and it didnt even last for half n hour. I thought they didnt chant all 1000 names so I did it in another kovil and it was the same.

Dont they chant all 1000 names when they do sahasranam????

3 Answers

  • Anonymous
    9 years ago
    Favourite answer

    The Temple priests will not chant full Ganesha Namas. it is also my experience. The papa and punya go to them. i am satisfied in having a Darshan of Ganesha.

  • 9 years ago


  • Anonymous
    9 years ago

    yes...The truth is..........

    God is one. He is the Supreme soul, father of all souls in the world.During the Start of Universe there's nothing but the Supreme soul (God) and human souls (ourselves) in Brahma loga(a region in space above the universe Golden - Reddish color).

    It consists of a star(Supreme soul) surrounded by collection of stars(Human Souls).These stars are nothing but the Souls. Souls are immortal. They never die, they cannot be killed through fire or water or anything else. Think, when a man's dress got worn out he will go for the newer one. In a similar way, the soul will take a new body when it's older body get’s decayed or worn out. The soul is very small and it is present in between two eye brows in forehead like a star.

    The drama starts, this drama has four parts (SatYuga, ThrethaYuga, DwabaraYuga, KaliYuga) and its life is 5000 years. Each Yuga is having 1250 years. Each soul will come down to earth from Brahma loga to take part in its role in drama.

    Golden Age-Sat Yuga :( Heaven – RANK 1)

    In SatYuga every soul is pure, they don’t have body consciousness. They will always think that, they are soul and look others as soul - Soul Consciousness. They built their houses with gold, and everything is made up of gold there. Every one is always happy. The head of this golden age is Lakshmi and Narayanan. This age starts with 9lakhs people(0.9 million) and ends at 2 crores, each soul will take 8 births & hence 8 different lakshmi-narayana.Here also there are animals and birds (only animals that are safe to humans will take part here), but they don’t disturb peoples. Here also there is birth and death, but there is no cry. Here there is no lust, anger, greed, attachment and ego. Childrens were born only through transfer of soul power. No physical relationship. Every people wore golden ornaments. Every one has power to adjust, tolerate, discriminate, judge, face, Pack-up, Withdraw, Co-operate.

    Silver Age -ThrethaYuga :( Heaven – RANK 2)

    It is similar to Golden age, but gold is replaced by Silver. This age starts with 2 crores and ends at 33crore peoples. (9lakhs who lived in Golden Age at start + 2crore 91lakhs people who came

    From Brammhaloga).There will be 12 births for each people. The head of this age is Raman and seetha.Here also there is no fight, no problem etc...The people who lived in Golden age and Silver age are called Devis and Devas (Deities) .They are not Gods. But now-a-days People are worshipping them. But Peoples don’t know they (Deities) are also living among them after taking rebirth. The route from brahmaloga to earth is one way. once a soul comes down to earth it has to wait till the end of the world by taking rebirth.

    Copper Age-Dwabara Yuga :( Conversion from Heaven to Hell)

    Here comes Islam, Christianity,Buddhism etc. Peoples fight with each other to gain supremacy over others. Here comes lust, Anger,greed, attachment,ego etc, The soul loses its purity.The peoples who lived as Deities in Golden Age and Copper Age also take part in this age. The peoples who are worshippable now becomes 'the people who performs pooja' (These deities spreads across different religions in the world now-a-days).The life in Golden Age and Copper Age looks like Stem of tree ,where there is only one language and religion. But now the tree grows into many branches (many languages, religions etc) and hence becomes weak (it loses its strength that it will be easily broken).

    Kali Yuga-(Hell) :( Iron Age)

    Here everything is Bad, Worst; there are animals, flies which will disturb others. People will suffer due to sin they have done in previous birth. The souls which were angels also take birth in this Yuga. Ever soul cries foul and calls god to rescue them from this world due to pain. So by the end of Kaliyuga (now), Supreme soul (called as Shiva,Allah etc) comes down to world in a old man's body who was called as Brahma (The founder of Brahma Kumari’s).After the death of Brahma his soul stays in Paristha loga(The white space that joins Universe with Brahmaloga) as an ANGEL. After Brahma’s death, another dadhi(sister) takes his role and Shiva uses her body as a medium to give this Spiritual knowledge called 'murli' which is the true Bhagvad gita. By attending free classes run by brahmakumaris. we can learn what Allah says today.This is the time to recharge ourself through Meditation (Thinking of Supreme soul by realizing ourselves as a soul).This part of kali Yuga is called as sangama Yuga. The person who meditates well and avoids sin through this Raja Yoga will get Top rankings in heaven and they will be worshipped as god in Copper age and Iron Age. As you have shown interest in this true Knowledge, you will become an Angel and then deity in the golden age. All we have studied in Ramayana, Mahabharata, bible, Quran, Gita have small amount of truths.The same drama continues as a cycle for every 5000 years.

    Source(s): To get latest verse contact brahmakumaris
Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.