Anonymous asked in Games & RecreationCard Games Β· 1 month ago

How Does "The Mask of Remnants" Really Work?

Hi there!Β 

For whatever reason, the official ruling page does not seem to answer my question,Β 

here are the links, of course:Β 

"The Mask of Remnants" Card:

"The Mask of Remnants" Ruling:

My question is, does this card's effect "trigger" when it's being activated "𝘚𝘩𝘢𝘧𝘧𝘭𝘦 𝘡𝘩π˜ͺ𝘴 𝘀𝘒𝘳π˜₯ π˜ͺ𝘯𝘡𝘰 π˜ͺ𝘡𝘴 𝘰𝘸𝘯𝘦𝘳'𝘴 π˜‹π˜¦π˜€π˜¬" from the hand, or does the effect of "𝘚𝘩𝘢𝘧𝘧𝘭𝘦 𝘡𝘩π˜ͺ𝘴 𝘀𝘒𝘳π˜₯ π˜ͺ𝘯𝘡𝘰 π˜ͺ𝘡𝘴 𝘰𝘸𝘯𝘦𝘳'𝘴 π˜‹π˜¦π˜€π˜¬" automatically occur if I draw this card, either by means of my Draw Phase, or beginning of the Duel when both players draw five cards from their respective Decks?Β 

Thank you.Β 

1 Answer

  • Cantra
    Lv 7
    1 month ago
    Favourite answer

    "Shuffle this card into its owner's deck" is a standard activate / resolve normal spell card effect. You have to activate it on the field, and carry out the effect on resolution - just think of it working exactly like Pot of Greed's 'draw 2 cards' effect. You play it, then you resolve it and do what it says.

    It does not have any trigger-like effects, not does it work automatically when drawn. You have to play it like a regular normal spell card, to get the first effect.Β 

Still have questions? Get answers by asking now.